top of page
  • rapuatereokiaputa

Summer Scholarship Reflection - Aorangi

The summer research scholarship has definitely been an insightful and rewarding experience for me. Being my first time working on a research project outside of my own studies some parts proved to be a challenge, however the manaaki and whanaungatanga from fellow scholars and supervisors made it a valuable learning experience.



What has been most valuable for me was having the opportunity to gain experience interviewing participants and learning how to analyse data. Having some level of experience with this will be valuable for when I do my own Masters thesis, but also the knowledge that came out of the interview will not only be valuable for myself but also the wider community. I consider myself to be very lucky to have been given the opportunity to take part in this research and strongly encourage anyone to consider taking part in future!



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page