top of page
  • rapuatereokiaputa

2020/2021 Summer Scholarship - Joziah


Being a part of this scholarship has helped me to push my boundaries. I was nervous to take the scholarship at first because it involved conducting interviews; something that I’ve never done before. After going through the scholarship though, I realise that conducting interviews is something that I can do and feel more confident in doing. This scholarship has definitely been a fun and challenging experience, from the interviews with Rangatahi, transcribing (well, this part was a bit tedious), analysing data, creating a story map and going on an all-day hike. I’ve also loved how collaborative the work was, especially with the CIP as they’re an awesome group of people to be around. Being a part of this scholarship has made me more eager to keep studying and keep an eye out for opportunities that may come my way, such as the CIP,

as they have helped me a lot in my first year at Massey.





22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page