top of page
  • rapuatereokiaputa

A time to recentre myself - Rach

The Escarpment track was a chance to step away from mahi and to be present in nature and build whanaungatanga. The day brought about some engaging korero about mahi and what interests my peers and our staff within psychology. Climbing all those stairs together, sharing the beautiful view at the top was an awesome experience to be a part of. During this week, I was very overloaded with assignment work but I felt Wairua Tapu guiding me to take a break. I find walking and hiking a space to reflect, take a break and clear my head; it was beneficial to spend time with Atua and ask for guidance and strength. The whole day reminded me to take a break and spend time enjoying Aotearoa’s awesome landscapes.

Rach (Post-graduate diploma)


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page